Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Dessert / Butterfinger Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butterfinger Delight

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2012

      can't wait to make..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Awesome!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was delicious, delicious, delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This was so good. After freezing the filling and about an hour before serving I removed it from freezer and topped it with fresh whipped cream in place of cool whip. It was still slightly frozen but very good. The leftovers we are still eating and it is even better now as it has thawed & very creamy like a chocolate mousse. Here in NZ I used 'Nice' biscuits for the crust and cream in place of cool whip. Thanks for a lovely dessert that will become a firm favourite for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This was very good. I used a 8 serving box of pudding and 3 2.1 oz butterfinger bars. I didn't put an graham crackers on top. This was delicious the worst thing about it was having to wait for it to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Absolutely awesome! If you love chocolate and butterfingers your going to love this dessert! I only used 1pkg of the pudding,only because I failed to read how many I needed before I went to the store but it didn't mess nothing up cause it turned out GREAT! We all loved it and I was asked for the recipe from our friends at the lake. I also dizzled some Hershey's Chocolate syrup over the top before I served it and used Breyers Chocolate ice cream. This is and will be a keeper for sure. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe Braunda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      This was very good. I crushed some extra butterfingers and stirred them in with the pudding/ice cream mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Yummy! I made this with sugar-free pudding & low fat milk, and no-sugar-added chocolate ice cream to keep the sugar content lower and it was fantastic!!! I don't think any taste was sacrificed by using low sugar items. The Butterfingers added a wonderful flavor. Next time I might used crushed Kit Kats or Andee's Mints for to try a different taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      If you love butterfingers like I do this is a must. YUMMM! And so creamy! Thanks Braunda for a keeper ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      Made this for Sunday dinner with friends-everyone loved it-how could they not!Who doesn't love chocolate and peanut butter? Will be making this a Keeper Recipe! Thank You, Braunda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butterfinger Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 857.0
     
    Calories from Fat 413
    48%
    Total Fat 45.9 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 26.0 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 100.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 798.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.9 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 68.5 g
    274%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites