Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Blueberry Sauce / Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Sauce / Topping

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2010

      Perfect! I used frozen blueberries and left out the cardamom and Grand Marnier and it was still exactly what I needed to top my cheesecake. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Excellent recipe...so easy to prepare. Phenomenal paring of fresh berries and Grand Marnier. Thanks, Rita for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I finally found something I liked using Grand Marnier in!!!! Very easy to make and it tasted great. I used Clear Jel, which is a modified food starch (powdered form) that will not break down in high heat instead of the corn starch. Clear Jell makes your recipes cleaner and thicker and simply delicious. Thank you for posting. I made for *Zaar World Tour 4* 2008 round 3 the *Canada Region* for the *Zaar World Tour in Canada Challenge* I took Day 1 – Halifax, Nova Scotia and blueberries. I'm playing on the team *Tastebud Tickling Travelers*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This went together lightning fast! Tart and full of subtle flavors. We serve it over lemon pound cake with Cool Whip on top. Delicious. Can't wait to try it on pancakes! I used a whole cadamom pod instead of ground and added slightly more cinnamon than called for (maybe 1/2 t). Wonderful! made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Delicious! I didn't add the cardamom, and I used bottled lemon juice (and no lemon zest) as this is what I had on hand.. this sauce went perfectly with the whole wheat pancakes I made. Will make again thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Made this to top Swedish Pancakes this morning - used orange juice. It was great!! The kids had me add a bit more sugar but that is just their preference. Great stuff Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Loved it.. this went of top of icecream and went down very well indeed. The Grand Marnier gives a depth of flavour and cuts the sweetnees just a tad. The cinnamon and cardamom are a good match for the blueberries. Please see my rating system: 4 wonderful stars for a very yummy topping. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Wonderful topping. I omitted the cardamon. Topped a New York cheescake with it. YUM. Thanks for a quick and terrific topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I made WI Cheesehead's Bavarian Pancakes and took the advice of using this recipe for the sauce. It is delish... I usually make a strawberry cream filled crepe, but this was a fantastic alternative. I will use this sauce again. I think what made it EXTRA special was the Grand Marnier and cardamon. DELISH! Thanks Rita for another great find. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This is a delicious, lightly sweet berry topping that has so many wonderful uses. I used this to fill and top Bavarian Pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      YUMMMM! I made this to use on top of a cake, what a delicious topping, we loved the addition of the Grand Marnier, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Sauce / Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    14%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes