Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Blueberry Crisp (Diabetic) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Crisp (Diabetic)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2012

      I keep going back and sneaking more bites of this yummy dessert. I'm not diabetic but love desserts that are not overly sweet, and have good nutritious ingredients. This one fits that bill exactly. My berries were frozen ones, as I prefer those for baking purposes. I realized when I was in the middle of making this that I didn't have old-fashioned oats, so I used quick oats and reduced the cook time to 30 minutes, which was perfect. Neither of my kids cared for it, but I find it just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I'm giving this 5 stars because the taste was delicious, but I used 2 cups of frozen organic blueberries and when I put them in a 9x9 pan there wasn't enough to spread out. Fortunately I had some fresh blueberries on hand so I made a second batch using the fresh blueberries which at least covered the bottom of the pan. This is a very good dessert, but not very "crisp" like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2014

      So simple and so good. What a great way to get some nutritious fruit into your diet in a way that feels like it should be bad for you but it isn't! I did use frozen fruit, and did 1/2 blueberries and 1/2 blackberries. I really loved the mix of flavors. I also didn't defrost them. I always leave fruit frozen when baking with frozen berries. It doesn't cook away as much and I'm sure it just takes less than a minute in the oven to get them fully defrosted. I also used a loaf pan, which was the perfect size for the topping so I didn't double it like some of the other reviewers did. Yum...I'm saving this recipe and pinning it so I don't forget about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2014

      A great healthy dessert! I did heeded the advice of other reviews that stated 2 cups of frozen blueberries was not enough so I used 3 big cups but kept the flour and sugar, perfect and will do the same way again. Our guest loved it served with Egg Nog Ice Cream. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      I like this because it is not overly sweet- and with a scoop of vanilla frozen yogurt, absolutely perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Making this now but just noticed the nutritional values are wrong. It says zero grams fat in it but butter has fat. From what i figure 1/6 of this recipe has 3.84 grams of fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      What a great recipe! I separated into 4 ramekins and baked for 30 minutes at 400 - they were a bit try so I'd lower the temp next time. Used frozen blueberries this time around, next time I would add a few raspberries. Topped with whip cream of course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This was fresh and light, a nice summer dessert. Mine did not have a traditional crisp top, that you can cut through, it was more of a toasted oatmeal sprinkle. Still very delicious, but different than your usual fruit crisp. Will make again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I tripled the recipe and used wild blueberries, plus a squeeze of lemon. Because it wasn't for diabetics, I added a bit more sugar but actually think it would be better with exactly the amount of sugar called for as it was just a little too sweet. Everyone had second helpings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Doubled the topping, Great recipe, still low calorie for a dessert! Added a scoop and vanilla ice cream, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This is so simple to put together and was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Wonderful dessert that is easy to make. I used frozen blueberries and I added some fresh pineapple chunks (as they needed to be used up). I decided not to melt the butter so I just mixed it into the oatmeal mixture. We really enjoyed this and liked the fact it was not too sweet. As the other reviewers, I too, used splenda in place of the sugar. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Excellent!! Even DH loved it! I used Splenda instead of the sugar. Nana Jan-Indianapolis

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Excellent in all respects! I used fresh blueberries (just picked this morning)and substituted Splenda for the sugar in the filling. Had it over No-sugar added vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Simply marvelous. I used frozen mixed berries (blueberries, raspberries and blackberries) and it came out delicious. This was very easy to make and is a perfect summer treat. The cinnamon in the topping is a great addition. This is not too sweet, you get a very nice berry tartness that is lovely and not at all over strong. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Crisp (Diabetic)

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.2
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    36%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 35.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes