Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Blueberries and Cream Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberries and Cream Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      Being a "Mainer" I had to try this using our wild Maine blueberries that I picked myself! I added slightly more sugar than called for because the blueberries were a little tart, and it was just enough for our taste. The ice cream was creamy and so delicious! I quickly gave the recipe to my neighbors and family to try and I got back great compliments to pass on to you! This is so easy to make and so easy to eat too! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      Excellent recipe. Very sweet and creamy. I didn't make enough!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This is the most delicious ice cream. I made it at least five times this summer. Do try this great ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I made this for my daughters birthday. Boy! Am I glad I did. This was a big hit with everyone. I didn't realize I needed to start this the day before so I just slipped the mixture in the freezer to cool off faster. It was more like sherbet but thats fine with us. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      This was easy and delicious. I did not have an ice cream maker so used shh's method and it worked out great. I thought it was a bit more like sherbet than creamy ice cream, but the flavor was awesome! Thanks for posting! By the way kids loved it too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This was awesome! I used Myer lemons for the lemon portion and they have such a nice sweetness, it just added that extra something! We will be making this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Wonderful! Very smooth and creamy. I used frozen wild blueberries. I did strain after pureeing in the blender as directed but nothing much remained in the mesh strainer so I may skip this step next time. I might reduce the sugar a bit next time (maybe to 3/4 cup), however, my husband thought it was perfect as is. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Summer Comfort Cafe 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      OMG! This is so decadent and couldn't be any easier to make! Thank-you Chef 494440 for directions on how to be your own ice cream maker. We did it using kosher sea salt and it only took 10 minutes of rolling it over and over! We only waited 10 minutes before eating it. It was soft but sooo good! Bev, Thank-you so much! My kids are wheat, corn and peanut allergic and my oldest is turning 17 years old on Monday and we'll make this as a special treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Every year we go to the orchard near my house where they have U-Pick-Em blueberries that are as big as the end of your thumb for $8 a peck basket. You think $8 is expensive, you say? Ever try using up a whole peck of blueberries? That's a dang lot of berries! I freeze them for use throughout the year and scour the internet for great recipes. Well, I found one here. This is incredible, and my husband and stepson could not get enough of it. I did not strain the mixture, because I like the fiber and all of the nutrients that come with it....who am I kidding, I didn't strain it because I'm lazy. And it was wonderful! This is now our one & only Blueberry Ice Cream recipe. Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Simply lovely! The color is beautiful and the taste is devine. I made a double batch for a Labor Day BBQ and it was demolished! I am looking forward to using this recipe to make many "and Cream" ice cream flavors. Next will be strawberry, then perhaps a mixed berry... Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I have been trying out different recipes for my ice cream maker for the last 2 years. This is by far MY favorite. Very creamy, almost like yogurt with blueberries! The lemon juice just rounds out the flavors! This will be my all time favorite when fresh blueberries are in season. I'm not much of a sweet eater, but this was an incredible treat and everyone at the cookout loved it! Thanks again Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I made this ice cream without an ice cream maker and it was great! For those of you, like me, who don't have an electric ice cream maker, there's an easy way to make the ice cream with ziplock bags, ice, and salt! Just transfer the mixture to a 1 quart ziplock bag, place that in another 1 quart ziplock bag for safety, and then place them in a 1 gallon ziplock bag. Fill the larger bag around the smaller bags about 1/3 full with ice, and then add a cup of salt (rock salt works best, but I used sea salt and it worked fine) then seal. Next, using a towel or gloves, knead the bag for 10-15 minutes, and proceed to step 9. It's basic thermodynamics, and this recipe works out great with it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I saw this recipe and thought, that can not be that good, way too simple! Boy was I ever wrong! This is the best blueberry ice cream I have ever tasted! I live near Cincinnati, so I have had some of what is rated by most, the BEST ice cream in Graeters. For some that may be true, but as for me, for blueberry, this wins the prize! I took the hint and not only doubled it, but I actually trippled it. I had to freeze it in two batches, but licking the beaters in between was just an added bonus! YUMMMO!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      So, here is the thing. I am not a blueberry lover but I am now a "blueberries and cream ice cream" lover. This was easy and the flavor and creamy-ness was really do die for. Next time (and there surely will be a next time) I am making a double recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      I made this because I have a lot of blueberries. It was delicious although a little sweet for me. I then made some with half blueberries and half raspberries with half the amount of sugar. Oh my it is delicious. I will make this again and again. MMMMMMMMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I made this with my new icecream maker. The flavor was really good but for some reason it wasn't as creamy as I would have liked. I used frozen blueberries and this came together pretty quickly due to the the shortened cooling time f the blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I made this w/the grandkids this past weekend. Absolutely fabulous!! And soooo easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberries and Cream Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (927 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1767.0
     
    Calories from Fat 801
    45%
    Total Fat 89.0 g
    137%
    Saturated Fat 54.9 g
    274%
    Cholesterol 326.0 mg
    108%
    Sodium 100.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 250.5 g
    83%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 229.7 g
    918%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes