Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Blackberry Brownie Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Brownie Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2003

      Carol, you're a genius. This worked perfectly and it tasted great! There are only two of us so I divided all the ingredients in half and baked it in a 9x9 dish for 40 minutes. I also picked 2 cups of fresh berries, mixed them with 1 T of cornstarch and 1/2 cup of sugar, and poured the mixture in the bottom of the baking dish without cooking it. It worked just fine. I salute your efforts and creativity. Delicious brownie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      OMG...I go to a yarn shop on Wednesday afternoons and once a month we have a potluck to celebrate birthdays...When I saw this recipe, I knew what was going to be made using a gallon of blackberries that were sitting in my freezer. I made as directed and only mistake was the oven was hotter than it should have been, My fault, forgot to turn it down, but it was delicious and I e-mailed the recipe to everyone in the group. Monday, I will be taking a printed copy to share with a favorite aunt. Thanks so very much for posting. Meany

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      A nice change of pace. I can see where this would be good with sweet cherries or raspberries as well. Followed the recipe as stated using sugarpea's suggestion for amount of sugar and cornstarch with the blackberries. Surprisingly, my family didn't really care for it that much. Enjoyed trying it, though. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was a totally divine dessert! It had the perfect combination of flavors, just simply delicious and so easy to make. I topped it with whipped cream, but I bet it would be heavenly served with ice cream. Made for Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This is very yummy~~however, I can only imagine how decadent it would be with RASPBERRIES!! Definitely will try that next time!! :O) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Just made it with frozen berries and ate it with vanilla ice cream. It was so darn good. We all had seconds and some had thirds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I made this for my husband for Father's Day because he loves blackberries. He loved it and is still talking about the great flavors. I thickened the berries with a combination of sugar and tapioca. I served it warm from the oven with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      I had debated making a pie with the blackberries from our yard, but I'm glad I made this instead! I followed sugarpea's instructions for sweetening and thickening the berries except I used brown sugar instead of white. I also added about a teaspoon of cinnamon. I halved the recipe but shouldn't have because we devoured two thirds of it as soon as it was cool enough to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      This was quite good. I thought it needed more brownie for the berry though. Thanx for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      Directions a little fuzzy about how to "thicken the blackberries, or how much to sweeten them, so I just thickened them with about 1/4 cup of clear-jel and a scant 1/2 cup sugar and boiled for I minute. After that followed direction exactly. I only baked it for about 25 minutes, because the brownie layer is pretty thin in a 13 X 9 pan. Plus, the blackberry sauce was bubbling and pushed the brownie layer up. When it cooled, it was delicious. I served it cold the next day with dallop of whipped cream. It got rave reviews. Had it later with vanilla icecream and I think I liked that even better. Reheating it also sounds good. I have frozen the last 4 pieces. I think it will freeze nicely. Thanks for the creative and different recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Brownie Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    50%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 66.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 87.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes