Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Balsamic Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2002

      I have tried this recipe twice - once with red and tonight with white balsamic vinegar. Both were very nice, but I preferred the white. Also, to balance the vinegar, I dusted the strawberries with confectioners' sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      I was a little skeptical about this, but it was delicious!! I will eat strawberries like this all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      If you don't have a good vinegar, reduce it by half to get a richer flavor. I also add in a bit of honey after I reduce it while its warm, it blends together nicely. Then I drizzle over the quartered strawberries with a dollop of whip cream on the side. Really nice dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      OK, Here's what confused me. The comments saying how much sugar was used in their conception of this recipe. I finally had the good sense to write to the person who contributed this & found that, indeed, sugar is not a participant in this recipe. I, too, like a bit of sweet once in awhile, but for this recipe, folks, give it a shot exactly as posted. Strawberries, balsamic vinegar. STOP! That is IT. Strawberries are loaded with sugar. Believe me, this is a perfect recipe. Two items: No cooking involved. Give it a shot, Beloveds. I think you will quite fall in love!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Simply delicious! This is a great last minute desert. Made as written using a great aged fig balsamic vinegar and served in a martini glass to dress it up. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      What a simply, delightful recipe. I used a very well aged Italian Balsamic - It is expensive but the differnce in flavor is amazing so it is well worth the price I will make this again when our local berries come in next month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Wow these were wonderful and so easy. I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I enjoyed these strawberries but thought they were just a little tart. I poured some cream over them and sprinkled with some brown sugar.. Delicious...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      i make these all of the time but i put slenda for me and sugar for my family and i let them sit in a ziploc overnight....they come out delicious and syrupy,having been marinating they vinegar takes on the strawberry flavor and it's great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

    • on May 09, 2005

      Even my boys liked these! I had to try them since it seemed so different and I couldn't imagine it. It is very interesting and yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    71%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes