Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Baked Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Bananas

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      ZWT6: I have never prepared bananas this way so I was excited to try this! DELICIOUS!! This recipe did not disappoint!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Loved this! It was wonderful with turtle sundae ice cream! And its so easy too. Thanks for sharing! Made by a fellow Unruly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This was sweet and super easy and great with french vanilla ice cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon, yum! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6 Queens of Quisine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I used just one banana in aluminum foil with a drizzle of honey and a topping of coconut, flax seeds and cinnamon. It was sooooo good! I may not even use the honey next time, bananas are so sweet already. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

    • on July 22, 2008

      Mmmm! I just made one banana, used tinfoil instead of butter, did only a sprinkle of sugar, and added cinnamon, flaxseed, and granola instead of the almonds. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      These were wonderful! Made this for the ZWT4 African Dessert challenge, which specified that no sugar be used in the recipe we chose. I decided to drizzle honey instead of the brown sugar. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      The flavour of the sauce is quite good! And the coconut on top finished it off nicely. I would have liked to have my bananas a little less "mushy" as they were after 15min, I think 5-10 min would have been my preference. I had mine with a little scoop of ice cream. Thanks! Reviewed during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was so sweet, creamy and delicious. It was also very quick and easy to make. I sprinkled brown sugar over the bananas instead of the granulated sugar. I baked it for 15 minutes and then drizzled some of the sauce over the bananas. I then sprinkled coconut over the bananas, added a couple scoops of vanilla ice cream, and then topped it off with whipped cream and a sprinkling of blueberries. Yummy! Made for ZWT4 African Sweets Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I don't want to give stars cause I'm not sure I got the same results as the others. I didn't cut the banana (I did it for 1 serving). It was not mentionned to slice or cut it. When I poured the orange juice on the banana, it felt down in the dish. After 15 minutes of cooking, it looked the same. And the banana was too soft (and my bananas were not too ripe). I really wanted to like it. Thanks Cookiedog for posting. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      delicious!!! Used vanilla ice cream and also did one plantain as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Yum! I added a little cinnamon and Grand Marnier to them while baking, and served them over low fat vanilla ice cream with the coconut. This makes a great sundae!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Simple & delicious, what more could you ask for. I used coconut to top and served with vanilla yoghurt for breakfast, this was very much enjoyed. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Easy and good - I made a "mini" sundae with baby bananas cooked in the toaster oven. I skipped the butter and substituted honey for the sugar and pineapple juice for the orange. I also used lots of cinnamon. This was so good over chocolate frozen yogurt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Yummy! I made these "desert" for breakfast as a topping for pancakes. It was so simple to put together, it only took me less then five minutes. I used both the sliced almonds and desiccated coconuts as a topping. It was delicious, I wouldn't hesitate to use this recipe again as a simple desert with ice cream. Thank you cookiedog - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This is a lovely dessert and so easy. I love the way the bananas maintain their shape but are hot throughout. The citrus flavour was nice. I served it topped with toasted almonds and ice cream. It felt very decadent for a simple little dessert. This will be made again, likely soon! thanks for sharing your recipe. This was made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      YUMMY! What a nice and simple desert! These bananas had a wonderful flavor and DD's gobbled them up quickly! My family enjoyed this with some banana bread and ice cream. Thanks! Made for ZWT4 - Jefes de la Cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      These were delicious! Followed others recommendation and added cinnamon (nutmeg). Actually rolled the bananas in a sugar/cinnamon mixture, then baked. Baked at 380 degrees (closest I could come to 190C) for almost thirty minutes. Next time think I'll use less orange juice in an effort to get more of a syrup. Served over ice cream. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Delicious! Easy, simple dessert. I used honey instead of sugar and agree that cinnamon would add a nice touch. I didn't have ice cream, but man that would have went really well with this! Thanks for sharing . Made for the African dessert challenge, ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Yum! Made these tonight after a light dinner - they were very easy and very delish! We made using three plantains and used splenda to sweeten them up, although I don't think they really needed it - I wish I had added a little cinnamon like Rita noted. I baked at 375 for 17 minutes, but think it could've been either hotter or done for a few more minutes.... maybe a few under the broiler would carmelize the sugar on top? Topped them all off with toasted unsweetened coconut and whipped cream. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (626 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.9
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    33%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 42.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 22.7 g
    90%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes