24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

ZWT6: I have never prepared bananas this way so I was excited to try this! DELICIOUS!! This recipe did not disappoint!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 14, 2010

Loved this! It was wonderful with turtle sundae ice cream! And its so easy too. Thanks for sharing! Made by a fellow Unruly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 11, 2010

This was sweet and super easy and great with french vanilla ice cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon, yum! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6 Queens of Quisine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven June 10, 2010

I used just one banana in aluminum foil with a drizzle of honey and a topping of coconut, flax seeds and cinnamon. It was sooooo good! I may not even use the honey next time, bananas are so sweet already. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS May 14, 2010

Mmmm! I just made one banana, used tinfoil instead of butter, did only a sprinkle of sugar, and added cinnamon, flaxseed, and granola instead of the almonds. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Can't Believe It's Healthy July 22, 2008

These were wonderful! Made this for the ZWT4 African Dessert challenge, which specified that no sugar be used in the recipe we chose. I decided to drizzle honey instead of the brown sugar. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annisette July 02, 2008

The flavour of the sauce is quite good! And the coconut on top finished it off nicely. I would have liked to have my bananas a little less "mushy" as they were after 15min, I think 5-10 min would have been my preference. I had mine with a little scoop of ice cream. Thanks! Reviewed during ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE July 01, 2008

This was so sweet, creamy and delicious. It was also very quick and easy to make. I sprinkled brown sugar over the bananas instead of the granulated sugar. I baked it for 15 minutes and then drizzled some of the sauce over the bananas. I then sprinkled coconut over the bananas, added a couple scoops of vanilla ice cream, and then topped it off with whipped cream and a sprinkling of blueberries. Yummy! Made for ZWT4 African Sweets Challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 30, 2008

I don't want to give stars cause I'm not sure I got the same results as the others. I didn't cut the banana (I did it for 1 serving). It was not mentionned to slice or cut it. When I poured the orange juice on the banana, it felt down in the dish. After 15 minutes of cooking, it looked the same. And the banana was too soft (and my bananas were not too ripe). I really wanted to like it. Thanks Cookiedog for posting. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 30, 2008
Baked Bananas