13 Reviews

Oh my, was this ever yummy! No eggnog to be found and I didn't really feel in the mood to make my own eggnog, so used milk. Added a full shot glass of Baileys ~ rich and decadent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug January 31, 2012

Delicious! I made this twice, and it always stays delicious. Since there is no eggnog this time of year, I used milk, and I did add a banana. Actually, I can't imagine this drink without a banana.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef January 31, 2012

This is very good and yummy! I could make this every night and I would be content. It is like a yummy a yummy chocolate milkshake but with a twist. Next time I will try it without the banana just for the fun of it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser October 13, 2008

This is sooooo scrumptious! I did the milk/no banana (although I had plenty of bananas available!) and I positively thought it delicious and decadent! One for the adults, please! Thanks, Mommy Diva! Made for Bevy Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees August 07, 2008

Oh, well how could this be anything but 5 stars!? This was very yummy! I would do it without the banana, but that's just me! My whole family and our guests are still raving about this shake. Hmmm...I do have enough ingredients to make another blender full...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 16, 2008

Yum... a lovely 5 stars. I used the milk option and it was wonderful ! Very smooth and drinkable, way too much actually, you could just keep sipping ! Please see my rating system: I give this 5 stars because it's so quick, so simple and so very very drinkable. Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch February 06, 2008

I did the vanilla ice cream, Hershey's syrup, milk, and banana version. This was very easy to make and the taste was very good! Thanks, Mommy D~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa September 30, 2007

I made 2 versions of this shake. One with the baileys for myself, and one without for my boyfriend (who is not much of a Baileys fan). While both versions were quite enjoyable, I have to say I think I enjoyed the one without the Baileys more! Though both were delicious!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoserLauren July 29, 2007

YUMMY! I used the milk and banana option for a GREAT creamy chocolate banana shake. I would like to try this with chocolate ice cream omitting the syrup for less sweetness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed April 16, 2007

This was definitely dessert in a glass. Wow was it delish. I used low-fat everything except Bailey's of course and 2% milk and it cut down some of the calories, I hope ;) This is another *keeper* in my book. Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) March 23, 2007
Bailey's Milkshakes-For the Big Kids