Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Bailey's Creamy Chocolate Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bailey's Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2004

      I'm a Bailey's lover, so I just had to try this recipe; I made it for a dinner party and copied your idea of serving it in little stem glasses: it looked beautiful topped with a little whipped cream, and it was gone in about 45 seconds! (:>) The only change I made was using skim milk because it was what I had in the fridge, but it still was delicious, and low-fat too! Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      YUM..... YUM! Excellent dessert. Perfect for company, or a special treat. It's like having an after dinner drink and dessert all in one. So easy to make in just a few minutes, and it tastes wonderful. This is a keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      Excellent! Wow - I don't really like pudding but have never made it from scratch before. I was attracted by the idea of having a choice of chocolate flavor and the Irish cream liqueur. I made the recipe as directed with bittersweet chocolate and subbed Emmet's Irish Cream because I was out of Bailey's. I was amazed at how easy and quick the recipe came together. Next time, I think I will double the recipe and put it in a baked pie shell. Thanks CountryLady, we really enjoyed your pudding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      This was a lovely pudding. I doubled the recipe and it made 6 servings (we like large portions in my home) and I really liked the Baileys flavour which came through clearly despite the chocolate. In fact I almost didn't add the chocolate because it tasted so good just with the addition of the Baileys! Thank you for posting, I will be making this very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Made this for the first time way back in 2008 shortly after reading Dotty2's review - a recipe I look to when wanting a dessert that makes for great presentation. Beautifully creamy and delicious and yes makes for rave reviews each and every time it's served. (yes - it's good made with Irish Cream too!) Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      very tasty, and easy to make. I used a chocolate irish cream to give it more chocolaty flavor. will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Wow, if I would have known that making pudding was this easy, I would have been making it for years now instead of using boxed! I used semi sweet chocolate, but I think next time I will use dark bittersweet as it was a tad bit too sweet, but then again can anything really be too sweet?....I will definately be making this over and over! Thanks so much CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Served this for dessert and it received rave reviews. I also served it in a wine glass with whipped cream. I used semi sweet chocolate....perfect. Easy to make and soooo delicious. Will be making this again soon. Thanks CountryLady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      My DH really liked this pudding..Was easy to make. I used 2% milk and some old hershey kisses that had been lying around,in the cupboard ...It had a nice texture and flavor..I will make this again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      So easy to make and absolutely delicous. Made it for St Patrick's Day dinner and my guests absolutely LOVED it. So much so that I've been asked to make it again for an upcoming dinner party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This worked fine with skim milk and shaved bittersweet chocolate curls. Delicious end to an otherwise light supper that everyone appreciated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Best pudding everyone I gave this to ever had! I never liked pudding before I made this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Very good, easy to make. I used skim milk and ff 1/2 & 1/2 and it still produced a thick and creamy product. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      I am making Homer Simpson noises as I lick the stirring spoon clean. OH MY! Refrigeration may be good, but straight out of the pan and warm this is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      I dont know what went wrong, but it was VERY thick and lumpy. The flavor was excellent, and my family loved it! But how do you keep it from lumping?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Woohoo - took it off the second it thickened up and it is beautiful! My forearm muscles are much stronger thanks to this recipe.;) Too bad I knew nothing about making pudding the first time around. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bailey's Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.7
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    61%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 103.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 76.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes