17 Reviews

I'm a Bailey's lover, so I just had to try this recipe; I made it for a dinner party and copied your idea of serving it in little stem glasses: it looked beautiful topped with a little whipped cream, and it was gone in about 45 seconds! (:>) The only change I made was using skim milk because it was what I had in the fridge, but it still was delicious, and low-fat too! Thanks for this recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AdriMicina April 20, 2004

YUM..... YUM! Excellent dessert. Perfect for company, or a special treat. It's like having an after dinner drink and dessert all in one. So easy to make in just a few minutes, and it tastes wonderful. This is a keeper recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan March 21, 2004

Excellent! Wow - I don't really like pudding but have never made it from scratch before. I was attracted by the idea of having a choice of chocolate flavor and the Irish cream liqueur. I made the recipe as directed with bittersweet chocolate and subbed Emmet's Irish Cream because I was out of Bailey's. I was amazed at how easy and quick the recipe came together. Next time, I think I will double the recipe and put it in a baked pie shell. Thanks CountryLady, we really enjoyed your pudding.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac March 06, 2004

This was a lovely pudding. I doubled the recipe and it made 6 servings (we like large portions in my home) and I really liked the Baileys flavour which came through clearly despite the chocolate. In fact I almost didn't add the chocolate because it tasted so good just with the addition of the Baileys! Thank you for posting, I will be making this very often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook July 20, 2013

I dont know what went wrong, but it was VERY thick and lumpy. The flavor was excellent, and my family loved it! But how do you keep it from lumping?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Italy March 31, 2005

This was so delicious! It was super creamy and rich. Next time I make it though, I will add whipped cream. Definitely will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle J. January 25, 2015

Made this for the first time way back in 2008 shortly after reading Dotty2's review - a recipe I look to when wanting a dessert that makes for great presentation. Beautifully creamy and delicious and yes makes for rave reviews each and every time it's served. (yes - it's good made with Irish Cream too!) Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry July 21, 2009

very tasty, and easy to make. I used a chocolate irish cream to give it more chocolaty flavor. will make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chipittydoda January 23, 2009

Wow, if I would have known that making pudding was this easy, I would have been making it for years now instead of using boxed! I used semi sweet chocolate, but I think next time I will use dark bittersweet as it was a tad bit too sweet, but then again can anything really be too sweet?....I will definately be making this over and over! Thanks so much CountryLady!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianMomof2 November 22, 2008

Served this for dessert and it received rave reviews. I also served it in a wine glass with whipped cream. I used semi sweet chocolate....perfect. Easy to make and soooo delicious. Will be making this again soon. Thanks CountryLady.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 October 29, 2008
Bailey's Creamy Chocolate Pudding