Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Apple Rhubarb Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Rhubarb Crumble

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2011

      Another 5 star rating and well deserved! We made this exactly as per recipe with fresh green rhubarb cut 1/2hr earlier from our garden. No doubt it will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Loved the maple syrup and always have apples on hand when its rhubarb time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Made this recipe last weekend... YUMMMMMMYYYY! It helps that we have our own sugary so I was able to use syrup that I had already made this past season. I am used to the rhubarb / strawberry version of this so the apple was a nice change. I made extra to take to work and it was GONE in no time! Thanks for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was wonderful! A keeper. Even my husband loved it, and he is picky! It reminds me a bit of apple pie, only more tart, and a great way of using up rhubarb. Thank you so much NurseDi, for sahring this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      this was great added oatmeal to the crumble because i had a craving

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      This was wonderful! I made this for my birthday instead of a cake. Everyone really enjoyed this. I'll be making this again (soon). Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Why I have not ever combined apples and rhubarb before, I don't know - they are perfect together! I love the maple flavor and the crunchy topping. I was hoping to get by with less butter in the topping, but it really is needed to hold it together. Next time I will add some walnuts, too. Great recipe - thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I thought I had the best rhubarb crumble recipe that I've been making over the years until I tried this last week...this recipe just shot into #1 place..incredible! Easy to follow instructions, changed only 3 things: substituted Splenda for the 3/4 cup sugar, used 1 1/4 cups flour, and added 1/3 cup walnut pieces. All I can say is..WOW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Was looking for something to make with our fresh rhubarb that we grow in our backyard, so of course i came in search of recipes, and chose this one, and it certainly did not disappoint! This was "SOOOO GOOD!!" I had it all ready to go as dessert for supper tonight,when my sister & her family dropped by out of the blue, so of course we invited them to stay. Well, i have to tell you even my sister who does not really like rhubarb ate this and my husband who is not a big dessert person, loved it. He even went back for seconds which is saying something, because as i said it is rare he even has dessert, little own two helpings!!There was not even a little bit left over!! I followed the recipe exactly and we ate it warm with vanilla ice cream on top. I will most definitely be making this again! Thanks for a yummy recipe, Nurse Di!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      What a yummy treat! I love apples and rhubarb and this is a wonderful combination of the two. I didn't change a thing but I did like it better cold. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Rhubarb Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.9
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    31%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 107.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 274.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.6 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 86.6 g
    346%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites