Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Apple and Pear Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple and Pear Crisp

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2010

      Absolutely fantastic! I doubled the fruit (not the crumble) and added 1/4 c. oats to the mixture. It was fantastic. I made a 9x9 pan and ate half if it right away. Didn't need ice cream, just had a bit of whipped cream with it warm and it was PERFECT! I will double the crumble next time...it was nice and crunchy. I baked at 400 for about 50 min to get the fruit "cubes" a chance to soften. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Since going applepicking (and pear-picking!), I've made the recipe 5 times in the last 2 weeks! :) I double the recipe which makes it loads more fruity and substantial. I add rolled oats , more than a pinch of ground cinn (maybe 1/4 tsp) and cook at 400 for 45 minutes. Every time I've made it, it's been eaten up and raved about!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Superb recipe Sue. The blending of apple and pear were excellant the perfect ratio of tart and sweet. Thank you so much for sharing this simple, guest worthy dessert. I will be making this again often. Into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This was an excellent crisp. I love the flavors of the pears and the apples together. Made for Star Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      We enjoyed this for dessert tonight with vanilla icecream and a dollop of cream and for the first time I did not have the DH say I prefer your apple pie and he did comment it was certainly better than the frozen commercial products. I would recommend using chilled butter especially if you make the crumble mix in a food processor (I used a mini one). I did not add the salt as I used low salted butter and used granny smith apples as we prefer their tarty taste. Thank you Sue L. Made for Recipe Swap #16 - May 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

    • on January 01, 2008

      Delicious!! My son and I made this one evening when we were craving something sweet, yet healthy. Very tasty and easy for a child to help with!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Wonderful! I couldn't eat enough of this! And it was soooo simple to make, and all of the ingrediants are usually on hand! I expected more of a crispy topping, but it's actually more like apple pie filling. I may try adding some oats next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      A tasty fruit dessert & the aroma is TDF when it comes out of the oven, Lorie. I did not prepare it myself, but we had the pleasure of having it served to us last mo by *SusieQusie* while visiting her in Dallas. SQ knows I am particularly fond of using pears in desserts & salads, so she chose well. Some chopped pecans (or walnuts) might be an excellent add to the topping to give it more textural crunch & it is great w/vanilla ice cream. Thx to you (& SQ) for sharing your recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      What a lovely smell in my kitchen as this baked! Neither my apples nor my pears were very sweet or juicy so I sprinkled some sugar over the fruit before adding the topping. The topping never really got a crumbly texture (maybe my butter was too soft) so I added some oatmeal to firm it up. Also, my _pinch_ of cinnamon was a very generous one. Baking time was a little longer - 40 minutes or so - most likely due to my firmer fruit. I loved the combination of fruits! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This was delicious! Easy to make, a wonderful smell while baking, and a pleasure to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Had to climb the pear tree and grab one beautiful pear so I could use it in the fabulous beyond tasty apple/pear combo that begs you to eat every speck of it until you explode. Yes, explode. The aroma of the baking apples, coupled with the smoothness of the pears, cinnamon and sugars baking, and bubbling away would bring a bear to it's knees. Easy and quick to put together, the topping is great! I added more then 2 apples, (3), and just adjusted the baking time to 40 minutes. Let cool for a bit, but still warm and served with some whipped cream on top. Thank you so much, Lorie will make for Saturday Lunch at the Farm, and will be enjoyed beyond words.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple and Pear Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.6
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    36%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 234.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes