Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dessert / Amaretto Sour Cream Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Amaretto Sour Cream Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2009

      This was an excellent and easy dessert. Served it at a girls night out party and it was a hit. I did use Greek Yogurt instead of the sour cream but don't know if that was necessary. I added more ammeratto but it made it a little runny. Otherwise, it was great and will make it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This cream was very tasty. I did place them on strawberries, however, I added the cream to Inside out Chocolate Strawberries the inside out chocolate strawberries. What I did was add the cream on top of inside out chocolate strawberries. These were a great hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Very tasty with fresh, local strawberries. I used splenda instead of sugar, which tasted great and saved some calories. Also, the splenda blends into the sour cream quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      These are great to have poolside. I put a bowl full of ice under the the dip bowl and put it under the shade. It was perfect coolness on a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Easiest recipe ever! mix 3 ingredients and viola! A creamy dip for all kinds of fruit. I tried the posted recipe, and it turned out great. I added some Jamaican Cream rum, which really enhanced the flavor. You should be able to substitute the Amaretto with other alcohols (Frangelico, Bailey's, Creme d'Cacao, etc). Oh! and for the bartenders out there: 3 Tbsp = 1 Ounce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Was a hit at our party. Might add a little more Amaretto next time. Flavor was good- just needed a little more kick. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I give this 5 stars, I did add extra amaretto since I like it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This was pretty good, but a very stong amaretto taste (which I normally love) - next time I may reduce it to two tablespoons. I wouldn't say it was a hit at my party, but my husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      What a great dessert! Easy, quick and very good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Great recipe! I've made it twice. The second time I used brown sugar and yogurt... a different taste- but it was very delicious that way, too. It's so hot today and it was a nice, light, cool lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I've been saving this recipe to celebrate something. My last dish for ZWT seemed a fitting occasion. At Murray Manor, we topped ladyfingers (bought for that tiramisu I never got time to make ;-) with sliced strawberries then ladled on the cream. Heaven! This will appear often & not just for special times. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This is so much fun! DH and I celebrated our anniversary last night...and these strawberries were dessert along with champaign this was wonderful!! Thank you Sheri!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      So easy and tasty. My mom used to mix sugar and sour cream and now this recipe bring it over the top! I used a mixture of fresh berries. I made it again skiping the sugar and it was very good! We didn`t miss the sugar at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      We love Amaretto, so this was a big hit at Blakey Towers! I didn't quite have enough sour cream so topped up with Greek yogurt. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      twissis brought this gem of a recipe to my attention and I'm so glad she did - it is excellent and so easy! I used 2% ultra-thick Greek yoghurt in place of the sour cream so I felt very virtuous eating this. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      What a great easy to make & easy to eat dessert! I esp like the fact that it's company-worthy when you’ve had an otherwise heavy meal & want something light & tasty that presents well. The strawberries could also be paired w/bite-size pound cake as an added touch. I suspect it would be equally good w/many fresh fruits & fresh pineapple comes immediately to mind. This is a keeper for us. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      So easy and such a nice treat with fresh fruit! I used lower fat sour cream and it still tasted great. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I Made this to go with dinner tonight, but I had to try it. Nice and Light, and not too sweet. This will go over well tonight. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Well...I took a little liberty with the recipes...was planning to go buy the strawberries to make this when my mom showed up with fresh cherries from Eastern Washington...amazing cherries, Rainiers, Bing, Vins...yum...decided to use the recipe with the cherries! It was amazing. So easy and so elegant and so tasty!! I didn't have any powdered sugar, so made without, and it was fabulous. Also dipped the cherries in brown sugar after the cream. So goood!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      NUMMY!!!!!!!!! One more recipe for PAC 06. I had fresh picked strawberries on hand so dh and I endulged. I can vision using other liquers besides ameretto if you want to experiment. Leave the tops on though they are great to use for the dipping. Thanks Sheri !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Amaretto Sour Cream Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    53%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 50.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites