21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was an excellent and easy dessert. Served it at a girls night out party and it was a hit. I did use Greek Yogurt instead of the sour cream but don't know if that was necessary. I added more ammeratto but it made it a little runny. Otherwise, it was great and will make it again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam's Mom March 30, 2009

This cream was very tasty. I did place them on strawberries, however, I added the cream to Inside out Chocolate Strawberries the inside out chocolate strawberries. What I did was add the cream on top of inside out chocolate strawberries. These were a great hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
srampe August 04, 2008

Very tasty with fresh, local strawberries. I used splenda instead of sugar, which tasted great and saved some calories. Also, the splenda blends into the sour cream quickly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nepoconnell July 15, 2008

These are great to have poolside. I put a bowl full of ice under the the dip bowl and put it under the shade. It was perfect coolness on a hot day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedSoxsNation #33fan April 22, 2008

Easiest recipe ever! mix 3 ingredients and viola! A creamy dip for all kinds of fruit. I tried the posted recipe, and it turned out great. I added some Jamaican Cream rum, which really enhanced the flavor. You should be able to substitute the Amaretto with other alcohols (Frangelico, Bailey's, Creme d'Cacao, etc). Oh! and for the bartenders out there: 3 Tbsp = 1 Ounce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SailorVive April 01, 2008

Was a hit at our party. Might add a little more Amaretto next time. Flavor was good- just needed a little more kick. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naptime4julie May 15, 2007

I give this 5 stars, I did add extra amaretto since I like it. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
P.J. April 21, 2007

This was pretty good, but a very stong amaretto taste (which I normally love) - next time I may reduce it to two tablespoons. I wouldn't say it was a hit at my party, but my husband loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blon-Dish November 29, 2006

What a great dessert! Easy, quick and very good. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 August 26, 2006

Great recipe! I've made it twice. The second time I used brown sugar and yogurt... a different taste- but it was very delicious that way, too. It's so hot today and it was a nice, light, cool lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber July 20, 2006
Amaretto Sour Cream Strawberries