13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used chocolate fudge frosting that comes with the multi-colored candy sprinkles on top of the can but think I will try it with milk chocolate frosting next time. Included it in my fudge assortment I made for my co-workers. Made a very pretty fudge.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle December 23, 2008

I don't have much of a "sweet tooth", but my husband likes this; says it tastes similar to a peanut butter cup. And you can't get much faster or easier for when you need an emergency gift from the kitchen! The food police will just have to look the other way once in a while.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlebunny March 07, 2013

I made these before noticing that the can of frosting contained a large amount of trans fats, which clog your arteries and never leave the body. I only gave these three stars because it tasted okay, but I'd never make it again because it's really bad for you, especially little children.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rockamama December 14, 2012

Agreed that isn't the best for you but it was good. Fudge icing was good. For peanut butter we used the plain (no flavor) icing. We only microwaved the icing. We also skipped the Pam and lined the pan with waxed paper. You can actually stack two batches in one pan by putting wax paper between layers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana W. December 23, 2014

Yummy, but it is very soft. Probably because I used homemade frosting. I wouldn't recommend the store bought just to make it thicker though, because of both the taste and the nutrition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito January 13, 2013

This is late-night eating disorder kind of "food". I wouln't recommend feeding it to your children.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaywillie December 27, 2012

Thank you so much for this recipe. I am making 15 cookie/candy baskets for Christmas gifts and this was the perfect addition to the baskets. Of course I tried some of it and it was delicious. SO easy to make!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG December 07, 2008

I want to use this recipe for my Holiday Gift baskets along with Mandabears' Fat Free Sugar Free Hot Chocolate Mix but wanted to try it first. My grandson Skyler and I made it together and he had a blast helping me (he licked the spoon!). These turned out really good! Beware though - they are delicious but REALLY sweet and I cut the pieces too big. The consistency is very soft like the stuff you get from the stores. I used Fudge frosting, but may try it with White Chocolate to have a variety! These will be in my gift baskets for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks August 24, 2007

Just one word... WOW!! I am amazed that something that normally takes a while to make comes together so quickly- this is my NEW fudge recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate May 23, 2007

Easy, fast and delicious. Excellent recipe - thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lbrtdc April 26, 2006
50 Second Fudge